Our Authors


Lisette Belisle

A Waldenbooks bestselling author and Romantic Timesreviewers’ choice finalist, Lisette writes stories about ordinary people doing extraordinary things and overcoming the odds. Finding true love along the rocky path to happiness is the ultimate reward.

How did she choose writing? Actually, it chose her. At the impressionable age of 10, Lisette read a book about a nurse who went around saving everyone, and she decided that was exactly what she wanted to do. Many years, many books, a nursing career, and three children later, she discovered that the author of that book had inspired her, as well as the nurse, and that it was time she put her own thoughts and feelings into a book. Romance novels were a natural choice. Apart from the essentially upbeat message, where else would she find heroines who went around saving people?

Lisette grew up in New Hampshire and currently lives in upstate New York with her engineer husband, Frank—her biggest supporter. She credits her husband for helping her to get published by dragging her into the age of technology. They have three children and eight  grandchildren. Family comes first in her life—which won’t surprise any of her readers. It’s also a recurring theme in her books, along with overcoming trauma, whether it’s emotional, physical, or spiritual.

A mutli-published Harlequin Special Edition author, she is also the Founder and current Co-President of SRWA.  Contact her at BelisleL@aol.com .

Karen Rock

Karen Rock is an award-winning YA and adult contemporary author. She holds a master’s degree in English and worked as an ELA instructor before becoming a full-time author.  With her co-author, Joanne Rock, she’s penned the CAMP BOYFRIEND series with Spencer Hill Press under the pseudonym J.K. Rock. She also writes contemporary romance for Harlequin Enterprises. Her wholesome romance, Heartwarming novels have won the 2014 Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence and the 2014 Golden Quill Contest. When she’s not writing, Karen loves scouring estate sales for vintage books, cooking her grandmother’s family recipes and hiking. She lives in the Adirondack Mountain region with her husband, daughter, and two Cavalier King cocker spaniels who have yet to understand the concept of “fetch” though they know a lot about love.

To find out about her upcoming releases, appearance and latest news, visit http://www.karenrock.com follow her on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/karenrockwrites or Twitter at http://www.twitter.com/karenrock5 She’d love to connect with you!

Nona Raines 

Nona Raines became hooked on romances when she first picked up “The Flame and the Flower” by Kathleen Woodiwiss (and she’s not telling how long ago that was). Romances may have changed since then, but her love for a good love story has not. Her first book, One Good Man, was published in 2011 by The Wild Rose Press, followed by two others in The Man Series. She also has three erotic romances published by Loose Id. Her transgender romance His Kind of Woman was nominated for the 2014 DABWAHA sponsored by the Dear Author and Smart Bitches, Trashy Books review blogs. Her most recent work is the erotic romance novella, Read to Me.

Nona is a former librarian who enjoys books of all genres (not just romance). She lives in upstate New York with her many pets and is currently working on her next novel.

Link to website:  www.nonaraines.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NonaRaines.author

Twitter: https://twitter.com/nonaraines

Blog: http://divasofdesire.blogspot.com/

Ludima Gus Burton

Ludima Gus was born in Farrell, PA on April 28, 1920. She attended Farrell High School, Nyack Missionary Training Institute, Hunter College, and New York State Teachers College (summa cum laude).

On January 27, 1945 she married Guy L. Burton, a returned veteran of the Pacific Theater of War – after falling in love at first sight! She has two daughters, Daphne (1954) and Jennifer (1955). Sadly, her husband died in 1981 at age 59. She never remarried.

She taught high school social studies in Northville, NY until 1978.

At age 71, Ludima wrote her first romance novel. She thought it was perfect. Alas, editors didn’t. She then joined Romance Writers of America in 1992. In 1993, she co-founded Saratoga Romance Writers of America, Saratoga, NY. She attended many conferences and workshops. Read many how-to books and wrote and wrote and wrote. She submitted everywhere, with a never-give-up determination.

In 1999, at age 80, Avalon published her first book, ONLY FOR A YEAR, followed by three more: THE TYCOON & THE SCHOOL TEACHER, THE LOVE POTION, and THE WEDDING CAKE. Publish America published THE SURGEON’S MIRACLE.

She then turned to e-publishing. Arlene Chase of Write Words, Inc. has published (Kindle & print) THE CHRISTMAS BALL, NEVER A COUGAR, DREW GETS IT RIGHT, and WIFE, LOST AND FOUND. And now, at age 94, HIS SON, HER DAUGHTER is being published.

Age is not a factor. Just NEVER GIVE UP! If she can do it, so can you.

Her website is http://www.ludimagusburton.com